Information Menu

Search Site




DOEACC Society is implementing a joint Scheme of All India Council for Technical Education and Department of Information Technology (formerly Department of Electronics (DOE)), Government of India. The Society was formed on the 9th November 1994 and is registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860. The management and administration of the Society is overseen by Governing Council, under the chairmanship of the Minister of State, Communications & Information Technology, Government of India. Members of the Council consist of eminent academia from IITs, Universities, etc. and professionals from the industry.

Objective of the Scheme

The objective of the Scheme is to develop quality manpower in IT by utilizing the expertise available with the non-formal computer training institutes. Computer training institutes/organizations in the non-formal sector, subject to meeting well-defined norms and criteria, are granted accreditation for conducting specified Levels of courses ranging from:

O Level
Equivalent to Foundation level course
A Level
Equivalent to Advanced Diploma in Computer Applications
B Level
Equivalent MCA Level
C Level
M. Tech Level

The courses are to be conducted according to prescribed syllabus for each Level. Students from accredited institutes as well as working professionals are eligible to appear for the examinations at these Levels conducted by the DOEACC Society, if they fulfill the prescribed eligibility criteria.



The prospectus for each Level of courses, namely, 'O'/ 'A' /'B'/ 'C', specifies the norms and criteria, governing accreditation for that Level. Institutes apply to the DOEACC Society in the prescribed format with a fee. A Screening Committee is constituted by the Society, consisting of a Convener and two members, specifically in each case to make an on the spot inspection of the institutes and make recommendations on grant of accreditation. The Convener and members are chosen from a database of experts. Based on the recommendations, accreditation is granted. As on 1st January 2004 about 839 institutes have been approved in the country to conduct 1133 courses ('O' Level 739, 'A' Level 303, 'B' Level 81 and 'C' Level 10) to conduct DOEACC accredited courses.


  • Assistant Programmers
  • EDP Assistants
  • Web Designer
  • Lab Demonstrator
  • B
  • System Analyst
  • Database Administrators
  • Software Engineers
  • Senior Faculty
  • Network System Administrators
  • A
  • Programmer
  • Web Administrators
  • Training Faculty
  • Web Content Developer
  • Trouble Shooter etc.
  • C
  • Project Managers
  • IT Consultants
  • R & D Scientists
  • System Specialists

    Eligibility Criteria


    Sponsored List

    Discussion Board | Free Downloads | Examination Tips | Question Papers  | Project Report

    O Level  |  A Level  |  B Level  |  C Level


     Home | Courses | Registration | Examination | Results | Downloads Tutorials | FAQs | Centres | Careers  | Privacy Policy | Disclaimer


    All logos, trademarks and pictures in this site are property of their respective owner. This website is intended for general use, and you may use it under your own risk.

     Doeacc.Info comes with absolutely no warranty, for details, see the disclaimer notice.

    2006-07 | All Rights Reserved  

    Best viewed in IE, Firefox (800x600) resolution

    Last updated  May 10, 2007